Leveled Reading Passage: Four Seasons (Hard)

Reading Is Fundamental
After reading Monarch Butterfly, choose from three leveled reading passages that relate in some way to the book's themes, concepts, characters, settings, or subject matter. Each passage's Lexile measurement targets readers at the Beginning of Year (Easy), Middle of Year (Medium), or End of Year (Hard). The passages are meant to be used as independent-level texts that students can read on their own with minimal support. Use the Lexile scores to help you determine which level is right for each student. Print or download this passage as a supplementary, independent reading activity to help them develop reading fluency. To use the book, fold the page in half lengthwise, then fold in half again so that page one is facing up.

Resource Information

Grade Level
K - K
Literacy Standards
Actively engage in group reading activities with purpose and understanding.