Must-Have Marvin!

Written by Christy Ziglar

The second title in the Shine Bright Kids series, Must-Have Marvin!, teaches children that people are more important than things. Marvin loves new things -- he especially loves finding the latest, greatest, most awesome new things! Soon Marvin finds himself focusing on a new toy that he wants, to the exclusion of his friends. He lets them down when they need his help and nearly loses their friendship. Through a chat with a wise neighbor and a second chance to help, Marvin learns the important life lesson that people are more important than things. Ages 4-8. About Shine Bright Kids: Choose Right. Shine Bright. The Shine Bright Kids series provides children and their families with a framework to teach the importance of making good choices. The principles that will be explored include: using good judgment, taking responsibility, having a positive attitude, and demonstrating perseverance.

Get access to this book, and nearly 1,000 more in Skybrary - RIF’s digital library of engaging children’s eBooks, perfect for ages 2-9. Available on the web, iPhones and iPads.

Age Range 4 - 8 years
Copyright Year
Page Count
Shine Bright Kids
Grade Level Pre-K - 3rd